核心团队
  • Biman Najika Liyanage
    首席执行官
    Biman已申请了20多项专利,并荣登亚洲福布斯30岁以下30位精英榜(健康领域)。Biman是一名出色的工程师和企业家,他拥有高级信号和信息处理专业的研究生学位,具备超乎常人的敏锐洞察力与创新力。曾参与500多个项目的数据分析、IOT、 SaaS和AI建设等,行业经验丰富。他曾在微软亚洲研究所工作,致力于数据挖掘和机器学习。
  • Mitch Miller
    首席策略处理官
    作为一名连续创业家,Mitch已经在中国生活了11年多,负责各种内部顾问和咨询工作。他致力于开发精细化和灵活性操作,以及进行以人为本的设计,以确保面向公众的品牌和产品有效地触及大量全球客户、消费者和合作伙伴。他曾创立一流的包装食品公司和NW Elixirs。Mitch在 电子商务、智能零售环境应用程序开发、硬件和AI方面拥有技术项目管理经验。
  • Ruby Wang
    医学专家
    医学博士,剑桥大学和英国伦敦大学学院神经系统科学和心理学硕士学位。Ruby在英国国家卫生署当了两年临床医生,并当选英国医学协会的区域代表。她曾是阿里健康(阿里巴巴)的前医学顾问和清华大学的施瓦茨曼学者。
  • Yan Chen
    首席产品官:女性科技
    Yan热衷于联合设计部门、技术部门、商业部门和社会部门以应对复杂的社会挑战,并且她也帮助其他人如此做。她曾在企业创新、科技创业和教育领域工作,尤其是一些涉及设计战略和产品开发的领域。同时,她在亚洲、欧洲和北美计划并促进了设计思维和创新研讨会的开展。
咨询顾问
  • Nereida Flannery
    顾问
    Nereida是北京投资银行贝祥投资集团的合伙人和联合创始人,她曾担任该集团的常务董事以及业务发展活动领导人,并重点参与该公司在自然资源领域的并购任务。贝祥投资集团被加拿大一家主要的投资银行Canaccord收购,在此之前,Nereida曾担任阿里巴巴(Alibaba.com)(亚洲最大的B2B网上商城)的业务发展副总裁和阿里巴巴上海办事处的总经理。此外,她还曾担任加拿大中国贸易理事会(CCBC)的总经理。
  • Gerard Wiener
    顾问
    Gerard拥有20年的并购、投资银行业务、事务处理和运营经验,他曾参与、执行、组织并谈妥50多宗并购交易,范围涉及广泛的地域和行业。他曾担任诺基亚价值150亿美元的智能手机部门的并购副总裁兼全球负责人,领导了诺基亚史上最大规模的收购(80亿美元收购NAVTEQ),并负责通过非有机增长的新方案来加速诺基亚进入新的业务领域,他的工作重点是新技术、软件和互联网服务。
  • Virginia Tan
    顾问
    Virginia Tan是Teja Ventures的创始合伙人,这是一家偏向于女性的创业投资基金,其目标市场是亚洲的早期创业投资。她还创建并领导了“她爱科技”,这是一个专注于女性开发的科技和服务于女性的科技的全球平台,同时也是全球范围内规模最大的女性科技创业大赛的创办平台,该大赛于2018年在全球16个地方举行。Virginia是励媖中国女性平台的联合创始人和董事长。励媖共有来自中国 25个城市和100多所大学的100000多名成员,它致力于支持中国女性实现自己的目标和愿望。
  • Wayne Silby
    顾问
    Wayne Silby是一家位于马里兰州贝塞斯达的价值130亿美元的投资管理集团 Calvert Investments的共同创始人,该集团以其在社会责任投资领域的领导能力而闻名。尽管Wayne不再奔忙于Calvert 的日常业务中(他曾担任Calvert Fund的董事长长达40年,于最近 退休),但他仍旧服务于Calvert 顾问委员会。 同时,Wayne也是 价值3亿美元的非盈利性贷款机构Calvert Foundation的联合创始人,他担任该机构主席近20年。此外,他还是Impact Assets的创始人,这是一家价值3亿美元的捐献者指示基金会。
  • Melissa So
    顾问
    Melissa So拥有超过15年的投资和业务咨询方面的经验,此前她曾在北京工作过3年,之后在伦敦工作了12年多,先是在1家专业咨询龙头公司工作,之后在2家加拿大自然资源银行工作过。在每份工作中,她都在公司的亚洲业务开展方面扮演了不可或缺的角色或成为创始合伙人。她一直从事各种并购交易和融资,并专注于亚洲之外的长期复杂战略合作伙伴关系的构建和投资。
科研合作伙伴
SLINTEC
科研合作伙伴

斯里兰卡纳米技术研究所(SLINTEC)是斯里兰卡纳米和先进技术与研究的开拓者。我们的研究主要集中在6个领域,包括新材料、智能纺织品、先进农业、石墨烯技术、能源研究以及工艺和工程系统。

浏览

有意向加入CirQ?

我们是一支致力于改善健康的团队。
加入我们

Core Team
  • Biman Najika Liyanage
    Chief Executive Officer
    Having filed over 20 patents and awarded Forbes Asia 30 Under 30 for Healthcare, Biman sees patterns beyond data points and visualizes them to act upon. A multifaceted engineer and entrepreneur with post graduate degree in Advanced Signal and Information Processing. Biman has extensive industry experience in advanced data analytics, IOT, SaaS and AI building over 500 products. Previously worked at Microsoft Research Asia focusing on data mining and machine learning.
  • Mitch Miller
    Chief Strategy-Operations Officer
    A serial entrepreneur, Mitch has lived in China for over 11 years and worked in a variety of inhouse and consulting roles. His focus is to establish lean and flexible operations and implements Human Centered Design to ensure public facing brands and products effectively engage with an array of global clients, consumers, and partners. Background includes founding award-winning packaged foods company, NW Elixirs, and technology project management experience in ecommerce, smart retail environments, App development, hardware and AI.
  • Ruby Wang
    Medical Specialist
    Medical Doctor with MAs in Neuroscience and Psychology from the University of Cambridge and University College London. Ruby spent two years as a clinical doctor in UK’s National Health Service and was elected as regional representative for the British Medical Association. Former Medical Advisor at Alihealth (Alibaba) and Schwarzman Scholar at Tsinghua University.
  • Yan Chen
    Chief Product Officer: Femtech
    Yan is passionate about bringing design, technology, business, and the social sector together to tackle complex social challenges, and empowering others to do the same. She has worked in corporate innovation, technology start-ups, and education, particularly in roles involving design strategy and product development, and has also designed and facilitated design thinking and innovation workshops in Asia, Europe, and North America
Advisors
  • Nereida Flannery
    Advisor
    Nereida was partner and co-founder of the Beijing-based investment bank, The Balloch Group, where she was Managing Director and lead business development activities, and was particularly engaged with the firm’s M&A mandates in the natural resources sector. The Balloch Group was acquired by one of Canada’s leading investment banks, Canaccord. Prior to that she was VP of Business Development at Alibaba.com – Asia’s largest B2B online marketplace – and General Manager of their Shanghai office. She was also the General Manager of the Canada China Business Council in China (CCBC)
  • Gerard Wiener
    Advisor
    Gerard has 20 years of M&A, investment banking, transactional, and operational experience and has participated in, executed, structured and negotiated more than 50 M&A transactions across a broad range of geographies and industries. He was previously Vice President and Global Head of M&A for Nokia’s $15 billion smartphone division where he led the largest acquisition in Nokia’s history ($8 billion acquisition of NAVTEQ) and was responsible for accelerating Nokia’s entry into new business segments through non-organic growth initiatives, with an emphasis on new technologies, software, and Internet services.
  • Virginia Tan
    Advisor
    Virginia Tan is the founding partner of Teja Ventures, a venture capital fund with a gender lens targeting early stage ventures in Asia. She also founded and leads She Loves Tech, a global platform focusing on technology by women and technology for women and housing the world's largest startup competition for women and technology which launched in 16 international locations in 2018. Virginia is the co-founder and president of Lean In China, a women's platform with over 100,000 members across more than 25 cities and 100 universities in China, which supports the goals and aspirations of Chinese women.
  • Wayne Silby
    Advisor
    Wayne Silby co-founded Calvert Investments, a $13 billion investment management group in Bethesda, Md., noted for their leadership in the area of socially responsible investment. Though he is no longer active in the day-to-day business of Calvert – he recently retired as Chairman of Calvert Fund after 40 years – he serves on its Advisory Council. Wayne is also the co-founder of Calvert Foundation, a $300m non-profit lender, which he has chaired for almost 20 years, and founding chair of Impact Assets, a $300m donor advised fund.
  • Melissa So
    Advisor
    Melissa So has over 15 years’ experience in investment and business advisory, having previously worked in Beijing for three years and then in London for over 12 years first in a leading boutique advisory firm and then at two Canadian natural resources banks. In each of her roles, she has played an integral part or been a founding partner in establishing an Asia business for the firm. She has been engaged on a variety of M&A transactions and financings, with a focus on structuring complex long-term strategic partnerships and investments out of Asia.
Research Partner
SLINTEC
Research Partner

Sri Lanka Institute of Nanotechnology (SLINTEC) is a pioneer in nano and advanced technology & research in Sri Lanka. Our research is primarily focused on six areas – namely; advanced materials, smart textiles, advanced agriculture, graphene technologies, energy research as well as process and engineering systems.

Visit

Interested in joining CirQ?

We are a team with passion for empowering health.
Join Us